The Boys of Fall

Because it’s Friday in Nebraska, we are getting ready for some football.

I’ll keep you posted if I find a day of the week when Nebraska’s not getting ready for some football.

DSC_0235_edited-1.jpg

Put me in coach! (wrong sport, right sentiment)

I didn’t even know what the “boys of fall” were until last year.

Now I get it.

#99 might not see much playing time tonight, but I pray he knows how much that doesn’t matter. We are proud of him no matter what. These are the days…

these are the days

and the kids

and the colors

and the sounds

and the smells

and the feelings he’s going to remember forever.

I get it now. I just hope he does.

2011 08 19_0234_edited-1.jpg

Go Monarchs!

Got something to say? Spill it here:

